Thirty Years Later

This is still more found art, which I seem to be on a roll with.  It is (or was, if it’s no longer with us) a graffiti piece on the side of Amoeba Records in the Haight.  Since I didn’t have my camera with me, in an attempt to translate the feeling behind the text for you here I’m posting this in a b-boy stance using facebook status update font at wordpress’ “Heading 2” size:

Thirty Years Later

Remember from the 80s
that alienating stink of
some of the worst stuff being
some of the most popular?

I just smelled it in the air
when Lady Gaga opened her legs
and the next rapper came out.

The best part was not the words but the illustration.

No, I’m just fucking with you, my computer wrote this whole post.  Singularity!

Leave a Reply

