Hush That Noise/Playful Gal

This is a chant-type song in which two girls face two boys.  Preferably all are black, college-aged, and dressed preppily.

Hush That Noise/Playful Gal

Girls:  Hush that noise, hush that noise,
Hush that noise you nasty boys,
you nasty boys, you nasty boys,
hush that noise you nasty boys.

Boys:  I’m right on time, cuz the party in my pants,
right on time cuz the party in my pants.
I’m right on time, cuz it’s a pants party,
then naked dance, then naked dance.

Girls:  Candy man, you a candy man?
Candy man, you a candy man?
Candy man, you a candy man;
got sugar for da ladies dem?

Boys:  Playful gal, ya playful gal,
ya playful gal ya playful gal.
Playful gal, a playful style;
I like to smile: (They smile).

Girls:  Ya smile all right.
Boys:  Stay the night.
Girls:  I got no time.
Boys: Then lose ya mind.
Girls:  Ya smile all right.
Boys:  Stay the night.
Girls:  I got no time.
Boys: Then lose ya mind.

Girls:  Won’t take my mind.
Boys:  I’ll give it things.
Girls:  Like what, ya think?
Boys:  Some spicy dreams.
Girls:  Won’t take my mind.
Boys:  I’ll give it things.
Girls:  Like what, ya think?
Boys:  Some spicy dreams.

Girls:  A man with dreams wakes up at noon.
He stays up late and makes me wait.

Boys:  Just wake me up with scrambled eggs.

Girls:  Hush that noise, hush that noise,
Hush that noise you nasty boys,
you nasty boys, you nasty boys,
hush that noise you nasty boys.

Boys:  I’m right on time, cuz the party in my pants,
right on time cuz the party in my pants.
I’m right on time, cuz it’s a pants party,
then naked dance, then naked dance.

Girls:  Candy man, you a candy man?
Candy man, you a candy man?
Candy man, you a candy man;
got sugar for da ladies dem?

Boys:  Playful gal, ya playful gal,
ya playful gal ya playful gal.
Playful gal, a playful style;
I like to smile:
(They smile at each other as two couples,
inner and outer).

Leave a Reply

