Your Heart

Your heart this wet swamp
chomping on my knees.
Feet swallowed and thighs licked.

I’m bouncing, being dipped,
fur neck nape wet and tight
in Time’s teeth.
Zero-gravity slog.

Popping crimson bubbles
a flash of funk or floral
word-sized breath
from lungs below.

Shadows and archways;
nothing without fingers.
Steam and stars.
An imagined chase.

Your heart this open sky
scratching my eyes,
this snug papoose
just coming loose.

I free an arm,
feel my face.
Have come so far.

Your heart this dream:
I carve my name
in bleeding walls
and, sinking,
watch them scar.

Leave a Reply

