Anniversary Eve with Kubo and Jim Fontagne

Took our kids to see Kubo.
It was moving too slow.
I got confused, but I stayed.
I stayed confused, so I left.

I ran into an old friend.
I couldn’t remember his name.
He’d broken up with his girl
and kept talking to girls. . . .

I got confused, but stayed.
It became clear I was the
wingman to Jim Fontagne,
so I left right out that door.

The night was full of beans.
My bike was right outside.
I sat and killed some time.
What are we waiting for?

Later, my daughter tried to explain,
But I was like, whatever.
Tomorrow, there’s a babysitter.
Anniversary, baby!

Leave a Reply

